PA/carer job ad – fulltime – SE1

I’m a 27 year old woman looking for a full time PA/carer to assist me with all areas of my life, including personal care, accompanying me to social and work events, and looking after my flat. 

About me

I am a journalist and writer for outlets such as The Guardian, the Times etc. I live alone in my own flat, with the help of a 24hr care team. Outside work, I enjoy seeing friends and family for dinner, drinks or a show. I’m a big reader, love travelling, and enjoy being busy. 

Personal care

You will help me with all aspects of basic personal care. This includes manual transferring, dressing, toiletting, showering, and feeding. For this reason we can only consider women for this role. You must be comfortable with all manual handling and personal care. 

Socialising and work 

I have a busy social and work life. You will need to be comfortable accompanying me to everything from meetings and industry events to evenings at the pub and house parties. You’ll get to know my friends but also know when to give me privacy with them. You’ll be happy with spontaneity and the occasional late night

Maintaining the flat 

You’ll be responsible for looking after my flat, including light cleaning/housework, cooking, laundry and running errands. You’ll see what needs to be done without prompting from me, making the most of downtime to get things done. 

Other

There may be a few opportunities to travel with me for work and holidays. This will involve going off rota but overtime and expenses will be paid. You will also be expected to help with emergency and holiday cover where possible. Again, overtime will be paid. 

Care experience preferable. Driving licence essential.

Salary: £35,000pa

Rota: 9x24hr shifts over three weeks. All shifts 10am-10am

Week 1

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
AniaAniaXXAniaAniaAnia

Week 2

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
XXAniaAniaXXx

Week 3

MondayTuesdayWednesdayThursdayFridaySaturdaySunday
AniaAniaXXTillyTillyTilly

To apply, please send a CV and short note to my current PA, Ania, at an.flaszczynska@gmail.com

%d bloggers like this: